很难想象,但像空调这样有价值的人类发明已经有两千多年的历史了! 即使是生活在地球上最炎热地区的古波斯人和埃及人,也能在室外温度上升到120度以上时为他们的家提供有福的凉爽。

由于一些标本流传至今,现代科学家发现了它们的工作原理,许多能够欣赏其凉爽的人声称,捕风器比我们这个时代最有力的分体式空调要有效得多。

在闷热的夏天来临前夕,许多人开始疯狂地考虑如何保护他们的家免受不久后不可避免的热浪侵袭。自然,现代市场提供了大量的空调选择。然而,事实证明,在古代,中东沙漠和干旱地区的居民可以通过建造特殊的集风器为他们的家提供凉爽的空气和冰水。两千多年来,这些独特的系统引起了后人的真正兴趣,其计算和建筑技术的天才令人惊讶。

独特的设计,在波斯(伊朗境内)被称为 "獾",在埃及被称为 "马卡夫"(意思是 "捕风者"),已经被充分研究。现代工程师认为它们的能力更有效;甚至可以说比二十一世纪最好的空调系统还要完美。这也不是没有原因的,因为它不需要任何电源,即使在几千年后也不需要维修,只要结构本身能够存活。

事实证明,创建急需的冷却系统需要科学家和建筑师进行精确的几何、机械和建筑计算。

建筑师们开始在任何房间的中心工作,无论是大宫殿还是小房子,都竖起了高高的塔楼,里面的垂直空气通道是严格按照计算的参数创建的。此外,对每个具体的建筑都进行了细致的计算和规划,因为房子的位置和高度起着重要作用。毕竟,这些隧道应确保无阻碍和正确的气流流动,造成 "壁炉效应"。

只是这种效果与排烟的效果有些不同。由于孔位于结构的最顶端,由于压力差,风被吸引过来,把陈旧的空气推出去,为新鲜和较冷的空气腾出空间。

 

考虑到捕风器是巨大的,它们的工作并不限于通常的罩子功能。它们使空气、墙壁和地下水库的众多通道冷却到几乎32°F(0°C)。与外面相比,房舍内的温度下降了10-12度,这在中东的气候条件下是相当大的。

许多世纪以来,这些结构作为通风井,空气不断循环,是这片土地上的真实建筑遗产。此外,其形状、高度和独特性已成为整个国家的一种标志,因为每个风口都有其独特的轮廓,最有趣的是,这并不是为了美而美--这是有充分理由的。

通常情况下,风柜是单面的、四面的或八面的。例如,在亚兹德,位于两座山脉之间,沙漠风的干扰比其他地区小,建筑师可以很容易地设计出高大的四面或八面结构。

如果这是一个沙漠地区,例如在梅布德市,那么捕风筒就被竖立得很低,而且是单面的,朝向侧面,那里平静和更愉快的空气团,热沙最少。

最令人兴奋的是,这种结构,无论其形状如何,都有其原始的轮廓,几乎不可能找到相同的轮廓。不同的建筑师设计了它们,每一个都有其特殊的风格,这是它的标志,但房子的位置也决定了某些条件。

例如,在人口稠密的地区,房子越低,就必须把塔楼抬得越高,以保证空气流通。朝向伊斯法罕风的北侧,必然要比其他所有的高一尺。

这就是为什么流传至今的原始塔楼仍被认为是真正的建筑杰作,是人类工程思想天才的纪念碑。世界各地的游客都来欣赏,亲眼目睹这样的奇迹是可能的。

HiTech House

 

contemporary house plans, design ideas, and high tech


HiTech-House

It is hard to imagine, but such a valuable invention of humanity as an air conditioner is more than 2 thousand years old! Even the ancient Persians and Egyptians, who lived in the hottest regions of our planet, were able to provide their homes with a blessed coolness when the temperature outside rose above 120 degrees.

Thanks to some specimens that have survived to this day, modern scientists have found out how they worked, and many who were able to appreciate its coolness claim that windcatchers are much more effective than the most potent split-type air conditioners of our time.

 

On the eve of a sultry summer, many begin to frantically think about how to protect their home from the unbearable heat that will inevitably come shortly. Naturally, the modern market offers a vast selection of air conditioners. Still, as it turned out in ancient times, the inhabitants of the desert and arid regions of the Middle East could provide their homes with cool air and ice water by constructing special wind collectors. For more than 2 thousand years, these unique systems have aroused the genuine interest of descendants, surprising with their calculations and construction technology genius.

 

Unique designs, which are called "badgers" in Persia (the territory of Iran), and "malcafs" in Egypt (which means "windcatcher") have already been sufficiently studied. Modern engineers consider their capabilities to be more effective; one might even say perfect than the best air conditioning systems in the XXI century. And this is not without reason because it does not need any power sources and will not need repairs even after several millennia if only the structure itself survived.

As it turned out, creating the much-needed cooling system required exact geometric, mechanical, and architectural calculations by scientists and architects.

 

The builders began to work in the centre of any room, be it a large palace or a tiny house, erected high towers, inside which vertical air channels were created strictly according to the calculated parameters. Moreover, meticulous calculations and planning were carried out for each specific building because the house's location and height played a significant role. After all, these tunnels should ensure unhindered and correct airflow movement, causing a "fireplace effect."
 

It's just that the effect is somewhat different from that of smoke extraction. Thanks to the holes located at the very top of the structure, the wind is caught and drawn in due to the pressure difference, pushing out the stale air, making room for fresh and cooler air.

 

Considering that windcatchers were huge, their work was not limited to the usual functions of the hood. They made it possible to cool the air, walls, and underground water storages with their numerous channels to almost 32° F (0° C). The temperature dropped by 10-12 degrees compared to the outside in the premises, which is quite a lot in the Middle East's climatic conditions.

 

For many centuries, these structures have served as ventilation shafts with constant air circulation and the authentic architectural heritage of this land. Moreover, the shape, height, and uniqueness have become a kind of hallmark of the entire country because each windcatcher has its unique outlines, and the most interesting is that it's not for the sake of beauty - there were good reasons for this.

Typically, windcatchers are one-sided, four-sided, or eight-sided. For example, in Yazd, located between two mountain ranges, desert winds disturb less than in other areas, architects could easily design tall four-sided or eight-sided structures.

 

If this is a desert area, such as in the city of Meybod, then windcatchers were erected low and one-sided, oriented to the side, where calm and more pleasant air masses with the least amount of hot sand could come.

 

The most exciting thing is that this kind of structure, whatever its shape, has its original outlines, and it is almost impossible to find the same ones. Different architects designed them, and each had its particular style, which is its hallmark, but the house's location also dictated certain conditions.

 

For example, the lower the house is in a densely populated area, the higher it was necessary to raise the tower to ensure the airflow. The north side, directed towards the Isfahan wind, must necessarily be a foot taller than all the others.

 

That is why the original towers that have survived to this day are still considered true masterpieces of architecture and a monument to the genius of engineering thought of humanity. Tourists worldwide come to admire and see it with their own eyes that such a miracle is possible.

OUR RECOMMENDATIONS

Modern cliff house with terraces and panoramic glazing

Modern house plan Boomer with a terrace on the second floor

Modern two-storey frame house with 10 x 10 panoramic windows

Plan of a modern frame house, with panoramic windows and a spacious terrace


We invite you to visit our other site, EPLAN.HOUSE, where you will find 4,000 selected house plans from around the world in various styles, as well as recommendations for building a house.

Fairy-tale-style House Plans

Scandinavian House Plans

Mediterranean House Plans

Building Blog